Okay, okay. I’m back.

I know how worried you’ve been. It’s been almost a month since my last post, and I’m sure you’ve waiting patiently for this to finally come. Or perhaps you didn’t notice, which is probably more like it, unless you are my Facebook friend and have noticed the decline in post updates. Either way, it doesn’t really matter…because I’m back!

Anyway, the reasons for my hiatus were the holidays, having visitors, getting sick several times, and lack of creative energy due to starting a new job. Now that I’m settled with everything, I can continue my random blogging, with a slight emphasis on recipes.

BREAKING NEWS! I’m writing a cook book. It’s going to be a fabulous collection of cultural deliciousness. Basically, I can’t tell you much more than that, because it’s a big secret and you will only be getting small glimpses of it, as I want you to buy it and not just learn everything off of here. But it’s going to be really exciting! Promises.

But today, we have a little something I put together for dinner tonight:

Perciatelli in a Pepper Cream sauce

Ingredients:
1 lb of perciatelli (a thick, spaghetti-like pasta with a hollow center)
1 tbs extra virgin olive oil
1 chopped onion
2 cloves minced garlic
2 cup milk
2/3 cup finely grated pecorino romano cheese
About 1 teaspoon ground black pepper

1.) Bring a large pot of water to a boil and cook perciatelli for 11 minutes.
2.) While the pasta cooks, brown the garlic and onions in the olive oil. Use a large pan, as you will be adding the pasta into it.
3.) Add the milk and cheese and whisk together until the sauce begins to boil. When it starts to thicken, add in the pepper (adjust according to how much of a peppery kick you would like) and the cooked pasta. Mix until pasta is thoroughly coated.

I chose to pair this with a caprese salad, which is just sliced tomatoes topped with mozzarella and basil, and drizzled with olive oil and balsamic vinegar or glaze.

Leave a Reply

