Finally, another recipe!

I know, I know…I’ve been posting all of this food and haven’t been telling you how to make it. So rude of me. Well, it’s time. I messed around in the kitchen yesterday and came up with something truly delightful and super simple.

This all started while skyping with Jillian. I was getting a bit hungry while she was busy getting frustrated with Italian train strikes, so I decided to chop up some veggies. And it all came together. Random mixed veggies and pasta. Perfetto! I have no title for this recipe, so if you can think of anything witty, I’d be happy to name my dish with your suggestions.

Nameless Pasta Stuff

Ingredients:
About 5 tbs of butter
1 clove of garlic, minced
1 onion, diced
1 yellow bell pepper, diced
5 to 6 cherry tomatoes, quartered
6 white mushrooms, sliced
Salt and pepper
1/2 pound of rotini pasta
100 grams of feta cheese, crumbled

1.) Heat butter and garlic in a pan until butter melts and garlic starts sizzling, then add in the diced onion and yellow pepper, salt and pepper generously.
2.) While veggie mix is cooking, start to boil water (with about 1/2 tsp of salt) for the rotini pasta. Once it starts boiling, add in the pasta. It cooks for about 8 minutes.
3.) While the pasta cooks, add cherry tomatoes and mushrooms to the onion/pepper mix. Stir and cook down the mushrooms until the pasta is done.

4.) Strain pasta and put back into the pot it was cooked in. Add vegetable mixture and stir together. Stir in crumbled feta cheese. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

