Happy Birthday, Karl!

Yesterday was Karl’s birthday so we had a bit of a party over here at Liz and Karl’s place. The day was spent preparing pizza dough and toppings, as well as baking cupcakes. A few of you have tasted my Bailey’s buttercream frosting, and I think I speak for everyone when I say, it is damn delicious. So I made that while Liz made the delectable chocolate cake.

So much doooooough!

Yummy sauce!

Toppings

Fresh cherry tomatoes

Ahhh fresh basil! The best.

Caprese pizza
Just out of the oven.

Frosted and beautiful!

So with Tampa’s fave Top 40 radio station, 933flz, steaming from my computer (holla!!), the party began. A good amount of people came…pretty fun. Let me tell ya, Russian vodka totes tastes like water with a little kick. Thank you, Liz.

Lighting the candles!

“Happy birthday to you!”

Ahh, the aftermath.

 And then, I went to bed. And slept until noon. Be jealous.

Leave a Reply

