Meh.

Let us recount today’s happenings:

1.) I woke up deathly ill and pretty darn sad. What a great start. Luckily, I got to talk to people who cheered me up, and Liz and Karl stopped by with chicken noodle soup. THE best.

2.) I ironed the shirt that goes with pseudo-dad’s lederhosen. Because his company decided it was a good idea to convene at Oktoberfest again. I’m telling you, they seriously think it’s one big conference.

3.) C (the younger child) called me “Mom” for the second or third time today. Have I mentioned that the kids call their parents by their first names? Oh yeah. So that makes me a little uncomfy.

4.) Pseudo-mom forcefully backed into the family’s second car. On accident. And I watched it all from the kitchen window. Had to walk away. Would have embarrassed her. Too hilarious.

5.) No joke: Princess Lillifee cupcakes. Pseudo-mom bought freaking Princess Lillifee cupcakes. Like I said before, bane of my existence.

6.) I was instructed to make rice for dinner, with sliced deli ham on the side. How is this considered dinner, you ask? Beats me, but it was.

So that’s that. Mostly uneventful, with the occasional spark of hilarity and irritation. Roma cannot come fast enough. As a tribute to the future, say buongiorno a Roma!

Leave a Reply

