Packity, packity, pack.

I hate packing. Mostly because its boring. But also because you think you’re going to get it all done in 5 minutes and it actually takes you hours. I’ve been packing slowly over the course of the past few days and I’m pretty much sick of it. Buuuuuuut I’m almost done so that is definitely good. I just need to do laundry and stick in the last minute essentials. But that can wait until tomorrow. Now, I’m doing all of this because I am leaving Amuuurica and going to Germany for the next 6 months or more. Like, tomorrow. Crazy? Maybe a little. Worth it? Absolutely. I’m gaining a few kids, some new pseudo-parents and hopefully some new friends 🙂 I do like kiddos and friends! I dunno about liking pseudo-parents so much, but I they seem pretty lovely so I’m sure they will be great too!

Anyway, I’m kicking this bitchin’ adventure off in one of my favorite European cities! I will be joining the lovely Jillian in Amsterdam, where she is doing some psychology intern stuff. I’m pretty excited about this because I have another friend, Alex, who lives there and will hopefully be able to hang out. And I’m excited because it’s effing awesome. Seriously, if you haven’t been, you need to go. Cuz its the shiz! For real-reals, this is what awaits me–

Gorgeous, eh? Perhaps, some of this too…like last time I was there…

Yep. Ridiculous. Wellll…back to packing. Talk to you in Amsterdam!

Leave a Reply

